BRAZIL CANADA AUDIOVISUAL FORUM


BRAZIL CANADA AUDIOVISUAL FORUM
OCTOBER 26TH

HOTEL ZERO1
1, RENE-LEVESQUE BLVD. EST
FREE ADMISSION

REGISTER HERE

 
 

9:00-10:00 – ACCREDITATION
10:00-10:20 – OPENING CEREMONY

• Ambassador Rubens Gama, Brazilian Consulate of Montreal
• Angélica Coutinho, Superintendent of Economic Development, ANCINE
• Daniela Mujica, Deputy Director – CMF Program Administrator, TELEFILM CANADA
• Katia Adler, director of the Montreal Brazilian Film Festival


10:20-11:00 – THE BRAZILIAN AUDIOVISUAL MARKET
Presentation of Brazilian audiovisual market data and the results of co-productions between Brazil and Canada
• Angélica Coutinho, Superintendent of Economic Development, ANCINE
• Daniela Mujica, Deputy Director – CMF Program Administrator, TELEFILM CANADA


11:00-12:00 – THE AUDIOVISUAL SECTORIAL FUND AND FINANCING OPPORTUNITIES FOR CANADIAN PRODUCERS IN BRAZIL.
Detailed presentation of the largest audiovisual fund in Brazil with more than CAN$ 240 millions available for investment annually
• Angélica Coutinho, Superintendent of Economic Development, ANCINE


12:00-13:00 – HOW TO CREATE AND DEVELOP LOCAL PROJECTS THAT TRAVEL
Brazilian and Canadian producers and creators share their experiences in the development of projects that have success in both local and international markets.
• Tuinho Schwartz, FOCUS FILMS
• Leonardo Ribeiro, TvZERO
• Karine Teles, actress and screenwriter
• Ina Fichman, INTUITIVE PICTURES
MODERATOR: Leonardo Ribeiro


13:00-15:00 – LUNCH


15:00-16:00 – ANIMATION, A SUCCESSFUL PARTNERSHIP BETWEEN BRAZIL AND CANADA.
Creators and producers share their experiences in co-productions of successful animation projects between Brazil and Canada and speak about the opportunities
• Annick de Vries, KONDOLELÉ FILMS
• Anne-Marie Perrotta, GRINGO’S AMP MANAGEMENT
MODERATOR: Daniel Schorr, Faculty – Media Arts Department, JOHN ABBOTT COLLEGE


16:00-17:00 – INITIATIVES FOR DIVERSITY IN CANADA AND BRAZIL.
Executives and creators share their experiences and talk about the initiatives to promote more diversity into audiovisual content.
• Brigitte Monneau, Executive Director FCTMN
• Angélica Coutinho, Superintendent of Economic Development of ANCINE
• Karine Teles, actress and creator
MODERATOR: Jorane Castro, director and screenwriter

REGISTER HERE

 


PARTICIPANTS:

ANGÉLICA COUTINHO, Superintendent of Economic Development at ANCINE (National Cinema Agency)
Angélica entered ANCINE through a public contest in 2011. She is also journalist and owns a Masters and PhD degree in Literature with research on the narrative structure of fiction in film and TV. She directed graduation courses in journalism and film, as well as created one of the first postgraduate courses in scriptwriting in Brazil. She did so at the Hélio Alonso Faculty in Rio de Janeiro, where she also coordinates the MBA in Audiovisual Production. Angélica has worked for 26 years on television as a reporter, editor and screenwriter. She created two TV series projects – LOVE IS IN THE AIR and DANCE LOVERS COMPANY – selected by Wise Entertainment, studio based in LA, for ABC / US trading. She also directed the program SHORT STATION for a University Channel in Brazil, the short film FRAGILE AFFECTIONS, which she also scripted, and the webseries IT HURTS, THAT’S WHY I FORGET.

ANNE-MARIE PERROTTA – Executive Story Editor, Creator, and Screenwriter
Anne-Marie Perrotta is a Montreal-based screenwriter, executive story editor, and creator who has had over 550 scripts produced for television, including the award-winning series, Ranger Rob, Arthur, Max & Ruby, ToonMarty, and Clifford the Big Red Dog. Anne-Marie just wrapped on the live-action series Big Top Academy (Discovery Kids Latin America/TVO/Cirque du Soleil Images) where she was an Executive Story Editor and Writer. An animated series she co-created, Wonder Woollies, was recently greenlit for development by TVO. She has also developed many animation and live-action series for producers and broadcasters around the world.

Anne-Marie is the Quebec Councillor for the Writers Guild of Canada (WGC) as well as the Chairwoman of the animation and awards committees. She is also a founding member of Femmes Animées Montréal. For two years, she served on the board of Femmes du cinéma, de la télévision et des nouveaux medias (FCTNM) and was VP of Programming during her last year. In 2013, she won the WGC’s highest honour, the Writers Block Award for service to Canadian screenwriters.

ANNICK DE VRIES, KONDOLELÉ FILMS
A producer, director and the co-founder of Kondololé Films since 2002. Among her latest productions is the Ping and Friends, an animated music-based preschool series coproduced with the Brazilian production company TV PinGuim. The series is one of the first recipients of an international initiative between Brazil’s SP Cine and the Canada Media Fund (CMF) designed to foster creativity and innovative content between the two countries. The project started in development in 2016 and has since matured into a full TV series with a game application.

Annick De Vries started her career as an international distributor for Télé-Images in Paris in 1986. In 1990, she co-founded Montreal-based Médiamax Intl, an international distribution company specialized in importing and exporting of films as well as children’s series and TV drama series. In 2000, she became an executive producer for CinéGroupe, working on the development of fiction and animation productions and acting as a co-producer in France for the Cinégroupe/Animakids Paris office. In 2002, she founded Kondololé Films continuing her career as an independent producer/director of teen/youth series and socially committed documentaries. Annick De Vries’ personal journey has led her to take particular interest in issues of society, identity, integration, childhood as well as international projects. The films she produces reflect her passions, concerns and commitments.

BRIGITTE MONNEAU, Executive Director of Women in Film Television and Digital Media
Brigitte Monneau is Executive Director of Women in Film Television and Digital Media, the Quebec chapter of Women in Film and Television International, since October 2017. She began her career as a legal advisor in television production companies before joining Telefilm Canada where she held several professional and management positions. She has been Director of International Co-Productions, Director of International Relations, and has managed several business affairs teams both for Telefilm and Canada Media Fund. She is passionate about the evolution of the screen industries and the creation and promotion of content here and around the world.

DANIELA MUJICA, Deputy Director – CMF Program Administrator, TELEFILM CANADA
After completing a Bachelor’s degree in film studies and photography, Daniela moved into digital media at the start of her career, gaining over 10 years’ experience as a graphic designer, director, project manager and producer. She then worked in digital agencies (Generation Net and Nurun) for prestigious accounts such as L’Oréal Paris, Lancôme, Hotels Loews, Vidéotron, Aldo and Club Med.

Then, after obtaining a DESS in Communication-Marketing at HEC in 2010, she headed the newly created new media department at Pimiento, a production company specializing in documentaries. While there, she not only worked as an artistic director and Web producer, but also as a television content producer for series and one-off documentaries broadcast on TV5, RDI, Radio-Canada, Canal D and APTN.

In 2014, she continued her career as a Web producer and television content producer by collaborating with several companies, and began her first original documentary one-off, which just recently received a 2018 Gémeaux Award in the Best Documentary – Portrait and Biography category (Claude n’est pas mort). Next, in 2015, she was appointed Vice-President of Content at We_Are, a digital creation agency, where she took part in the production of several digital experiences for the Web, mobile and IoT projects for clients such as Warner Bros., Télé-Québec, Zone 3, Osheaga, Connected Sparks and Cirque du Soleil.

Finally, at the end of 2016, she made the jump to Telefilm Canada for the Administration of the Canada Media Fund by accepting the position of Digital Media Analyst. After one year, she was promoted to the interim position of Deputy Director for the Documentary Portfolio.

DANIEL SCHORR, JOHN ABBOTT COLLEGE
Daniel Schorr is a Brazilian animation filmmaker with 25 years of film experience in Brazil and Canada. His films often reflect social concerns. JONAS AND LISA is inspired by the UN Children Rights Convention and was internationally acclaimed. STREET KIDS LIFE is part of a collection of sixteen films in collaboration with children living in the streets of Rio de Janeiro. He taught animation workshops in various parts of the world, ten workshops in the Amazon region alone. He worked for 15 years for the National Film Board of Canada and is now at John Abbott College in Montreal, where he teaches Animation, Filmmaking, Film Studies and Media Studies.

INA FICHMAN
For more than 25 years, Ina Fichman has been producing award-winning documentaries, fiction films, youth series, and is one of Canada’s pioneers in cross-platform media projects. In collaboration with partners worldwide, Ina has co-produced films which have been premiered at international festivals, distributed in theatres in Canada and the United States, and broadcast on major networks including CBC/Radio-Canada, Arte, Canal Plus and PBS. productions include the documentaries Undying Love, Dead Sea Living, Citizen or Stranger?, and 100% T-Shirt, and the feature films Family Motel and Mabul, which received a special mention at the Berlinale 2011. Ina’s feature The Wanted 18 is also having its world premiere at TIFF 2014.

JORANE CASTRO, SCREENWRITER AND DIRECTOR
Jorane Castro, screenwriter and director, was born in Belém (Brazil). She graduated in Cinema from the University of Paris 8 (France) and studied Screenplay at EICTV (Cuba). Since then, she has been filming in the Amazon. She has directed more than 20 films, including documentaries and fiction, which have stood out in the international scene at festivals such as the Directors’ Fortnight (Cannes, France, 2001), Director’s Fortnight MoMA (New York, USA, 2007), Marrakech International Film Festival, Morocco 2001, the Brazilian Film Festival of Paris (France 2008), among others. She is currently developing the documentaries MESTRE CUPIJÓ E SU RITMO and TERRUÁ PARÁ, and prepares her next feature THE HERITAGE, which will be shot in 2019.

KARINE TELES, ACTRESS AND SCREENWRITER
Karine Teles is a screenwriter and actress with over 25 years of experience, having played in over 30 shows. Known for the feature films THE SECOND MOTHER (2015) by Anna Muylaert (nominated for best supporting actress in the National Film Grand Prize), RISCADO (2010), which she co-edited with Gustavo Pizzi and received the best actress and best screenplay prize in Gramado and best actress award in the Rio International Film Festival, among others. Her latest film, FALA COMIGO, won the award for best film and best actress in 2016 at the Rio International Film Festival. Karine also wrote LOVELING which is scheduled to be screened at the Brazilian Film Festivals of Montreal and Toronto next October and November. Her short film OPTIMISM premiered at the Festival Mix Brazil and is part of the programming of Canal Brasil (independent Brazilian channel).Her next projects are GILDA (in production) and PROJETO SEM NOME (in production).

LEONARDO RIBEIRO, EXECUTIVE PRODUCER, TV ZERO
Leonardo Ribeiro is an executive producer and works in the development and production of feature films and tv series. He graduated in social communication with a specialization in executive production at EICTV-Cuba and in Marketing and Distribution at ESCAC, Barcelona. Nowadays he is the executive producer at TvZERO CINEMA, a faculty member at the Darcy Ribeiro Film School since 2015 and has also teached production skills in others audiovisual schools in Rio, such as AIC/RJ (International Cinema Academy of Rio de Janeiro) and School of Series.

His work stands out in the following projects: GABRIEL AND THE MOUNTAIN (dir.: Fellipe Barbosa, Brazil/France) – Cannes 2017 Critic’s week; LOVELING (dir: Gustavo Pizzi, Brazil/Uruguay) – Sundance Int’l Competition 2018  and Biznagas de Oro del Festival de Málaga; LA FAMILIA SUMERGIDA (dir.: Maria Alché, Brazil/Argentina) – Horizontes Latinos Award SSIFF 2018 and Locarno 2018; A MAN CALLED DEATH (dir.:Henrique Goldman, 2018); EU SOU ASSIM (This is Me), documentary tv series, nominee to the International Emmy 2018; #CALLMEBRUNA,  tv series for FOX Latin America.

TUINHO SCHWARTZ, CEO, FOCUS FILMS
Working since 1980, Tuinho has worked for more than 300 audiovisual projects. Fifty among them were feature films. He has worked with directors such as John Boorman and Tony Scott and actors like Dennis Hopper and Gérard Depardieu. He was an executive producer for films such as BOSSA NOVA, with Amy Irving, FOUR DAYS IN SEPTEMBER, with Alan Arkin, by Bruno Barreto, and OSS 117, RIO NE RÉPOND PLUS, by Michel Hazanavicius, with Jean Dujardin. Producer of the award-winning documentary CONDOR, by Roberto Mader; Tuinho recently produced the movie based on Thalita Rebouças’ book, COME ON, MOM!, that took 3 million people to movie theatres in Brazil in 2018.

This entry was posted in festival, forum, news. Bookmark the permalink.

FORUM AUDIOVISUEL BRÉSIL CANADA


FORUM AUDIOVISUEL BRÉSIL CANADA
LE 26 OCTOBRE

HÔTEL ZERO1
1, BOUL RENE-LEVESQUE EST
ADMISSION GRATUITE

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS ICI

 
 

9 h 00 à 10 h 00 – ACCRÉDITATIONS
10 h 00 à 10 h 20 – CÉRÉMONIE D’OUVERTURE

• Ambassadeur Rubens Gama, Consulat général du Brésil à Montréal
• Angélica Coutinho, Chef du développement économique, ANCINE
• Daniela Mujica, DIRECTRICE DÉLÉGUÉE – ADMINISTRATEUR DES PROGRAMMES DU FMC
• Katia Adler, Directrice du Festival du film brésilien de Montréal


10 h 20 à 11 h 00 – LE MARCHÉ DE L’AUDIOVISUEL BRÉSILIEN
Présentation de données sur le marché de l’audiovisuel au Brésil et les résultats de co-productions entre le Brésil et le Canada
• Angélica Coutinho, Chef du développement économique, ANCINE
• Daniela Mujica, Directrice déléguée, administrateur des programmes du FMC, TELEFILM CANADA


11 h 00 à 12 h 00 – LE FOND SECTORIEL DE L’AUDIOVISUEL ET LE FINANCEMENT OFFERT AU PRODUCTEURS CANADIENS AU BRÉSIL
Présentation détaillée du plus grand fond pour l’audiovisuel au Brésil ayant plus de 240 millions de dollars canadiens disponibles chaque année pour des investissements
• Angélica Coutinho, Chef du développement économique, ANCINE


12 h 00 à 13 h 00 – COMMENT CRÉER ET DÉVELOPPER DES PROJETS LOCAUX AYANT UNE PORTÉE INTERNATIONALE
Les producteurs et créateurs brésiliens et canadiens partagent leurs expériences dans le développement de projets qui ont du succès sur les marchés locaux et internationaux.
• Tuinho Schwartz, FOCUS FILMS
• Leonardo Ribeiro, TvZERO
• Karine Teles, actrice et scénariste
• Ina Fichman, INTUITIVE PICTURES
MODÉRATEUR: Leonardo Ribeiro


13 h 00 à 15 h 00 – LUNCH


15 h 00 à 16 h 00 – L’ANIMATION, UN PARTENARIAT RÉUSSI ENTRE LE BRÉSIL ET LE CANADA
Les créateurs et les producteurs partagent leurs expériences dans les coproductions de projets d’animation réussis entre le Brésil et le Canada et parlent des opportunités futurs.
• Annick de Vries, KONDOLELÉ FILMS
• Anne-Marie Perrotta, GRINGO’S AMP MANAGEMENT
MODÉRATEUR: Daniel Schorr, Membre de la faculté – Département d’arts médiatiques, JOHN ABBOTT COLLEGE


16 h 00 à 17 h 00 – INITIATIVES PRO DIVERSITÉ AU CANADA ET AU BRÉSIL
Les cadres et les créateurs partagent leurs expériences et parlent des initiatives visant à promouvoir davantage de diversité dans les contenus audiovisuels.
• Brigitte Monneau, Directrice générale, FCTMN
• Angélica Coutinho, Chef du développement économique, ANCINE
• Karine Teles, actrice et scénariste
MODERATOR: Jorane Castro, réalisatrice et scénariste

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS ICI

 


PARTICIPANT(E)S:

ANGÉLICA COUTINHO, Chef du développement économique, ANCINE (Agence nationale de cinéma)
Angélica a rejoint ANCINE en 2011 par le biais d’un concours public. Elle est également journaliste et titulaire d’une maîtrise et d’un doctorat en littérature et d’une recherches sur la structure narrative de la fiction au cinéma et à la télévision. Elle a dirigé des cours de fin d’études en journalisme et en cinéma et a créé l’un des premiers cours de troisième cycle en écriture de scénario au Brésil. Elle l’a fait à la faculté Hélio Alonso à Rio de Janeiro, où elle coordonne également le MBA en production audiovisuelle. Angélica travaille depuis 26 ans à la télévision en tant que reporter, rédactrice en chef et scénariste. Elle a créé deux projets de séries télévisées – LOVE IS IN THE AIR et DANCE LOVERS COMPANY – sélectionnés par Wise Entertainment, studio basé à Los Angeles, pour le trading ABC / US. Elle a également réalisé le programme SHORT STATION pour une chaîne universitaire au Brésil, le court-métrage FRAGILE AFFECTIONS, dont elle a également écrit le scénario, et la série Web IT HURTS, THAT IS WHY I FORGET.

ANNE-MARIE PERROTTA, scénariste, rédactrice en chef et créatrice
Anne-Marie Perrotta est une scénariste, rédactrice en chef et créatrice basée à Montréal, qui a produit plus de 550 scénarios pour la télévision, dont la série primée Ranger Rob, Arthur, Max & Ruby, ToonMarty et Clifford the Big Red Dog. Anne-Marie vient de terminer sa série d’action en direct Big Top Academy (Images pour enfants d’Amérique latine / TVO / Images du Cirque du Soleil) où elle était rédactrice et scénariste d’histoire. Une série d’animation qu’elle a co-créée, Wonder Woollies, a récemment été approuvée par TVO. Elle a également développé de nombreuses séries d’animation et de scènes d’action réelle pour les producteurs et les diffuseurs du monde entier.

Anne-Marie est la conseillère québécoise de la Writers Guild of Canada (WGC) ainsi que la présidente des comités d’animation et de récompenses. Elle est également membre fondatrice de Femmes Animées Montréal. Pendant deux ans, elle a siégé au conseil de Femmes du cinéma, de la télévision et des nouveaux médias (FCTNM) et a été vice-présidente de la programmation au cours de sa dernière année. En 2013, elle a remporté le plus grand honneur de la WGC, le Writers Block Award, pour ses services aux scénaristes canadiens.

ANNICK DE VRIES, KONDOLELÉ FILMS
Productrice, réalisatrice et cofondatrice de Kondololé Films depuis 2002. Parmi ses dernières productions figure Ping and Friends, une série préscolaire basée sur la musique animée coproduite avec la société de production brésilienne TV PinGuim. La série est l’un des premiers bénéficiaires d’une initiative internationale entre le Brésilien SP Cine et le Fonds des médias du Canada (FMC), conçue pour favoriser la créativité et le contenu novateur entre les deux pays. Le projet a démarré en développement en 2016 et a depuis évolué pour devenir une série télévisée complète avec une application de jeu.

Annick De Vrie a débuté sa carrière en tant que distributeur international pour Télé-Images à Paris en 1986. En 1990, elle a cofondé la société montréalaise Médiamax Intl, une distribution internationale. société spécialisée dans l’importation et l’exportation de films ainsi que de séries et de séries dramatiques pour enfants. En 2000, elle est devenue productrice exécutive pour CinéGroupe, travaillant sur le développement de productions de fiction et d’animation et coproduisant en France pour le bureau de Cinégroupe / Animakids à Paris. En 2002, elle a fondé Kondololé Films, poursuivant sa carrière en tant que productrice / réalisatrice indépendante de séries pour adolescents / jeunes et de documentaires à caractère social. Le parcours personnel d’Annick De Vries l’a amenée à s’intéresser plus particulièrement aux questions de société, d’identité, d’intégration, de jeunesse et aux projets internationaux. Les films qu’elle produit reflètent ses passions, ses préoccupations et ses engagements.

BRIGITTE MONNEAU, DIRECTRICE GÉNÉRALE / FEMMES DU CINÉMA, DE LA TÉLÉVISION ET DES MÉDIAS NUMÉRIQUES
Brigitte Monneau est directrice générale de Femmes du Cinéma de la télévision et des médias numériques, le chapitre québécois de Women in Film and Television International, depuis octobre 2017. Elle a commencé sa carrière comme conseillère juridique dans des sociétés de production télévisuelle avant de rejoindre Téléfilm Canada où elle a occupé plusieurs postes professionnels et de gestion. Elle a notamment été directrice des coproductions, directrice des relations internationales et a géré plusieurs équipes en relations d’affaires et à l’administration des programmes du Fonds des Médias du Canada. Elle se passionne par l’évolution de l’industrie des écrans et la mise en valeur des contenus ici et dans le monde.

DANIELA MUJICA, DIRECTRICE DÉLÉGUÉE – ADMINISTRATEUR DES PROGRAMMES DU FMC
Après avoir complété un Bacc. en études cinématographiques et en photographie, Daniela se dirige vers les médias numériques en début de carrière, cumulant plus de 10 ans d’expérience en tant que conceptrice graphique, réalisatrice, gestionnaire de projet et puis productrice. Elle travaillera dans des agences numériques (Generation Net et Nurun) pour des comptes prestigieux tels que L’Oréal Paris, Lancôme, Hotels Loews, Vidéotron, Aldo et Club Med.

Suite à l’obtention d’un DESS en Communication-Marketing au HEC en 2010, elle dirigera par la suite, le nouveau département de nouveaux médias, chez Pimiento, une boite de production spécialisée en documentaires. C’est ici, qu’elle travaillera non seulement à la direction artistique et en tant que productrice web, mais également en tant que productrice au contenu télévisuel pour des séries et documentaires uniques diffusés sur TV5, RDI, Radio-Canada, Canal D et APTN.

En 2014, elle poursuit sa carrière en tant que productrice web et productrice au contenu télévisuel en collaborant avec plusieurs compagnies et initie sa première œuvre documentaire originale, primée tout récemment aux Gémeaux 2018 dans la catégorie Meilleur Documentaire – portrait et biographie (Claude n’est pas mort). Par la suite, elle est nommée en 2015, Vice-présidente au contenu chez We_Are, une agence spécialisée en création numérique. Elle participe ici à produire plusieurs expériences numériques pour le web, le mobile et des projets en IoT pour des clients tel que Warner Bros, Télé-Québec, Zone 3, Osheaga, Connected Sparks et le Cirque du Soleil.

C’est finalement à la fin 2016, qu’elle fait le saut vers Téléfilm Canada pour l’Administration du Fonds des médias du Canada en acceptant le poste d’Analyste – médias numériques. Après un an, elle est promue en intérim au poste de Directrice déléguée pour le portefeuille Documentaire.

DANIEL SCHORR, JOHN ABBOTT COLLEGE

INA FICHMAN
Depuis plus de 25 ans, Ina Fichman produit des documentaires, des films de fiction et des séries pour la jeunesse primés. Elle est l’un des pionniers du Canada dans les projets multimédias multiplateformes. En collaboration avec des partenaires du monde entier, l’Ina a coproduit des films présentés en première mondiale dans des festivals internationaux, distribués dans des salles de cinéma au Canada et aux États-Unis et diffusés sur des réseaux importants, notamment CBC / Radio-Canada, Arte, Canal Plus et PBS. Ses productions incluent les documentaires Undying Love, Dead Sea Living, Citizen ou Stranger ?, 100% T-Shirt, ainsi que les longs métrages Family Motel et Mabul, qui ont reçu une mention spéciale à la Berlinale 2011. Le long métrage de Ina, The Wanted 18, fait également sa première mondiale au TIFF 2014.

JORANE CASTRO, SCÉNARISTE ET RÉALISATRICE
Jorane Castro, scénariste et réalisatrice, est née à Belém (Brésil). Elle est diplômée en cinéma de l’Université Paris 8 (France) et a étudié en scénarisation à EICTV (Cuba). Depuis lors, elle filme en Amazonie. Elle a réalisé plus de 20 films, documentaires et fictions, qui se sont distingués sur la scène internationale dans des festivals tels que la Quinzaine des réalisateurs (Cannes, France, 2001), la Quinzaine des réalisateurs MoMA (New York, États-Unis, 2007), Marrakech. Festival international du film, Maroc 2001, Festival du film brésilien de Paris (France 2008), entre autres. Elle développe actuellement les documentaires MESTRE CUPIJÓ E SU RITMO et TERRUÁ PARÁ, et prépare son prochain long métrage, THE HERITAGE, qui sera tourné en 2019.

KARINE TELES, ACTRICE ET SCÉNARISTE
Karine Teles est une scénariste et actrice avec plus de 25 ans d’expérience, ayant joué dans plus de 30 spectacles. Connu pour les longs métrages THE SECOND MOTHER (2015) d’Anna Muylaert (nommée meilleure second rôle féminin dans le Grand Prix du cinéma national), RISCADO (2010), qu’elle a co-édité avec Gustavo Pizzi et a reçu le prix de la meilleure actrice et du meilleur scénario à Gramado et prix de la meilleure actrice au Festival international du film de Rio, entre autres. Son dernier film, FALA COMIGO, a remporté le prix du meilleur film et de la meilleure actrice en 2016 au Festival international du film de Rio. Karine a également écrit LOVELING, qui doit être projeté aux festivals du film brésilien de Montréal et de Toronto en octobre et novembre prochains. Son court métrage OPTIMISM a été présenté au Festival Mix Brazil et fait partie de la programmation de Canal Brasil (chaîne brésilienne indépendante). Ses prochains projets sont GILDA (en production) et PROJETO SEM NOME (en production).

LEONARDO RIBEIRO, PRODUCTEUR DÉLÉGUÉ, TV ZERO
Leonardo Ribeiro est producteur délégué et travaille au développement et à la production de longs métrages et de séries télévisées. Il est diplômé en communication sociale avec une spécialisation en production exécutive de l’EICTV-Cuba et en marketing et distribution à ESCAC à Barcelone. Il est actuellement le producteur déléguée de TvZERO CINEMA, membre du corps professoral de l’école de cinéma Darcy Ribeiro et a également enseigné les techniques de production dans d’autres écoles audiovisuelles de Rio, telles que l’AIC / RJ (Académie internationale du cinéma de Rio de Janeiro) et Écoles de série.

Son travail se distingue dans les projets suivants: GABRIEL ET LA MONTAGNE (dir.: Fellipe Barbosa, Brésil / France) – Cannes 2017 Semaine de la critique; LOVELING (dir: Gustavo Pizzi, Brésil / Uruguay) – Sundance Int’l Competition 2018 et Biznagas de Oro du Festival de Málaga; LA FAMILIA SUMERGIDA (dir.: Maria Alché, Brésil / Argentine) – Prix Horizontes Latinos SSIFF 2018 et Locarno 2018; A MAN CALLED DEATH (dir.: Henrique Goldman, 2018); EU SOU ASSIM (This is Me), série télévisée documentaire, nominée à l’International Emmy 2018; #CALLMEBRUNA, série télévisée pour FOX Latin America.

TUINHO SCHWARTZ, PDG, FOCUS FILMS
Depuis 1980, Tuinho a travaillé pour plus de 300 projets audiovisuels. Cinquante d’entre eux étaient des longs métrages. Il a travaillé avec des réalisateurs tels que John Boorman et Tony Scott et des acteurs tels que Dennis Hopper et Gérard Depardieu. Il a été producteur exécutif de films tels que BOSSA NOVA, avec Amy Irving, FOUR DAYS IN SEPTEMBER, avec Alan Arkin, de Bruno Barreto, et OSS 117, RIO NE RÉPOND PLUS, de Michel Hazanavicius, avec Jean Dujardin. Producteur du documentaire primé, CONDOR, de Roberto Mader; Tuinho a récemment produit le film basé sur le livre de Thalita Rebouças, SÉRIEUX, MAMAN?!, de, qui a amené 3 millions de personnes dans les salles de cinéma au Brésil en 2018.

Ce contenu a été publié dans festival, forum, news. Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.